2010 Election Results: International Whitewater Giants Honored

The following individuals have been elected to the 2010 International Whitewater Hall of Fame in the following categories:

Helen Brownlee, Australia
Risa Shimoda, United States

Michal Martikan, Slovakia

Mikey Abbott, New Zealand

Theo Bock, Germany

More detailed information and brief biographies of the newly elected honorees will be available in an upcoming press release.

The induction ceremony and dinner will be held September 25th, 2010 at the Bretton Woods Recreation Area in the Washington, DC area. We are still firming up details for the induction weekend and expect to have them available shortly. It is our sincere hope that you will all be able to attend. Please return to this 3420site for up-to-date information as it becomes available.

Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact me at any time.

Media Relations

This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *