2011 International Whitewater Hall of Fame Honorees Announced

The votes are in and the 2011 Honorees have been elected from a great list of candidates! The Honorees in each of these categories are: ExplorerRichard Bangs (USA),  ChampionJP Burny (Luxembourg), and AdvocateOliver Cock (United Kingdom). Each of these honorees have made a lasting contribution to the whitewater community. The induction ceremony of the Class of 2011 will be on Saturday evening, October 15th  at the Sierra Nevada House in Coloma, California, USA.

Read the full press release here

This entry was posted in Honorees, International Whitewater Hall of Fame, News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *