IWHOF Announces The 2013 Hall of Fame Finalists.Voting Begins NOW!

Congratulations to the 2013 International Whitewater Hall of Fame Finalists

Thirteen amazing men and women, with illustrious whitewater careers, have been selected as 2013 Finalists for International Whitewater Hall of Fame. These individuals are part of whitewater paddling history.  We congratulate each of them, as they enter the next and final step toward possible Induction into the Hall of Fame for 2013. Each year, a slate of finalists is selected from the candidates by the IWHOF screening Committee. Voting then begins by the IWHOF Electorate members to select the final one individual per category for 2013.  It is important to note that those Finalists who do not get voted into the Hall of Fame in a given year have additional opportunities in subsequent years.

Each Finalist is grouped under his/her IWHOF category.  Voting by the IWHOF Electorate members takes place during February. IWHOF will announce the winners in early March.

And the Finalists are:

Hugh Canard – New Zealand
Tom Christopher – USA
Ramon Eaton – USA

Danielle Woodward – Australia
Milo Duffek – Switzerland
Robert Jay Evans – USA

Pete Winn – USA
Peter Knowles – UK
Dave Manby – UK

Graham Mackereth – UK
Shane Benedict – USA
Bill McGinnis – USA
Horst Fursattel – Germany

Read the profiles about each of these Finalists here.


This entry was posted in 2013 Finalists, International Whitewater Hall of Fame. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *