2013 Finalists Roster

Congratulations to the 2013 International Whitewater Hall of Fame Finalists and Honorees

The 2013 Class of Finalists is a tremendous group of people who are part of whitewater paddling history. The voting was intensely competitive, and we are pleased to announce the winners from each IWHOF Category of Finalists.

IWHOF thanks all of our international electorate for their participation in the voting for the 2013 Class of IWHOF Honorees. We honor every paddler in this elite group of Finalists and now Honorees.

The Advocate Category: recognizes individuals that have contributed to the advancement of whitewater sports through activism, environmental stewardship, ensuring river access, and innovations in manufacturing and whitewater courses and development.

Hugh Canard
Ramon Eaton WINNER 2013 (posthumous award)
Tom Christopher

The Champion Category: recognizes whitewater athletes that have excelled at International and Olympic competitions. They have also contributed to improving training and fostering new talent for the future of Whitewater sports.

Danielle Woodward
Milo Duffek  WINNER 2013
Robert Jay Evans

The Explorer Category: recognizes adventurers, scientists, or expedition leaders who exemplified superior feats in previously unchallenged whitewater.

 Pete Winn
 Peter Knowles WINNER 2013
 Dave Manby

The Pioneer Category: recognizes individuals who are the first, or among the first, to contribute significantly to the development, understanding, and promotion of whitewater sports.

 Graham Mackereth WINNER 2013
 Shane Benedict
 Bill McGinnis
 Horst Fursattel


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *