Welcome to the International Whitewater Hall of Fame

The International Whitewater Hall of Fame (IWHOF) recognizes and honors individuals who have made significant contributions to whitewater related activities. To date, 43 honorees have been inducted into the Hall of Fame since the first class was inducted in 2005. The honorees of IWHOF hail from from many countries, including: Australia, Czech Republic, Costa Rica, France, Germany, Luxembourg, New Zealand, Great Britain, Russia, Slovakia, and the United States. IWHOF is proud to honor their legacy and those of the dozens of other world class athletes, pioneers, advocates, and explorers from around the world who have been nominated to the Hall of Fame. Read More …

2019 Nominations are now being accepted! Click here to view the nomination process & form.

Recap of the 2017 International Whitewater Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony:

Please join us in congratulating our 2017 Honorees!

Bunny Johns – Advocate
Julie Munger – Explorer
Nikki Kelly – Explorer
Bill Masters – Pioneer

Check out this amazing video showcasing our 2017 honorees with historic photography and video footage that illustrates their incredible accomplishments:

Read the official press release about these great whitewater legends, please click here.

The 2017 International Whitewater Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony was hosted alongside the ACA National Paddlesports Conference in Bryson City, North Carolina, USA. The National Paddlesports Conference was presented in partnership with the Nantahala Outdoor Center (NOC) on October 18-22, and the IWHoF Induction Ceremony was held on the evening of October 21st.

About the International Whitewater Hall of Fame (IWHOF)

The International Whitewater Hall of Fame (IWHOF) is a program of the American Canoe Association,  a national non-profit organization serving the broader paddling public by providing education related to all aspects of paddling. IWHOF is led by an international Board of Governors who hail from various paddling backgrounds. Nominations are sought and submitted through IWHOF Affiliates around the world and screened by an international panel. Over 115 members of the IWHOF electorate are eligible to cast votes in each category to determine the year’s honorees in the categories of Pioneer, Explorer, Champion and Advocate. www.iwhof.org

Donations to IWHOF are being gratefully accepted! Please click here to donate via the ACA website.

IWHOF Sponsors

ACA Logo

Kokatat LogoRios Tropicales Logo

A special thanks to the ACA, Pamela Dillon and Virgil Chambers, Rafael Gallo, Risa Shimoda, and David Mason for their sponsorship!